Oh Vancouver

2016.06.21 - Vancouver-2-2
It’s Sunday the 19th of June and i’m waking up in San Francisco to my 4.15am alarm. Still dark out side I use my phone as a light to pack up the rest of my bags, as I didn’t want to wake up the other 3 people in my room. I got my stuff out of my locker and headed to reception to check out. The shuttle bus arrived just before 5am to take me to to the airport. It was a nice drive, it was quiet, watching the sun rise over the city. 
I got to the airport well over 2 hours before my flight (as you do for a international flight).Landing in Vancouver around 10.20am I jumped in a cab on my way to my friends apartment (sadly they don’t have uber here). My lovely friend offered for me to stay with her until I head back to LA in a couple of weeks.
It has been nice the past few days, just walking around the city and relaxing. I have to say it has been nice to be hanging out with friends. I have met some amazing people here.
The day after arriving in Vancouver I caught up with a friend who I met in San Francisco, we met up in Yale town got lunch at 5 guys, hired some bikes and rode around the city and then headed down to False Creek Seawall. 
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
We were riding for hours and it was breath taking! 
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA2016.06.21 - Vancouver-3
Coming home and cooking dinner for the house hold. It was nice to have some yummy home cooked dinner! 
My friends apartment has 4 of us in it at the moment, considering its only a 2bed  place it does get a little tight, but it has been fun so far! It normally only has the 2 girls living here but there is another girl here form Australia as well. While the other girls are at work, me and the other aussie chick have been hanging out. We also hired bikes the next day and went for a nice ride…. I have to say that my legs and behind are killing me. I think I have done at least 15 km of just riding over the last 2 days! 
Finishing the day with Netfilx and dinner I have to say it has been a great few days! 
Everyone has headed away for the long weekend so I have the whole apartment to myself over the weekend, so I think I will just eat and relax! Maybe a little bit of exploring if the weather is good!
2016.06.21 - Vancouver 

3 thoughts on “Oh Vancouver

Leave a Reply

